Update from ILA on COVID-19: We are committed to keeping you informed of all the latest developments, including the impact on the ILA 2020 Conference in Columbus, OH, and how ILA is helping educators during this period. Let us know what support you need and stay engaged using these free resources.

Awards & Grants

Corwin Literacy Leader Award

presented by ILA

This award is presented to a district or school administrative literacy leader who has recognized the importance of building a culture of literacy within a school or district by offering literacy professional development, instructional resource support, and/or developing specific literacy programs to build capacity and increase student literacy achievement.

Deadline: June 1, 2020



Corwin Literacy Leader Award

Recent recipients


Stacia Lewis

Stacia Lewis, Sevier County Schools, TN



Esmeralda Carini, Hawaii Department of Education, Windward District, Kailua Kalaheo Complex Area


David Wilkie, McVey Elementary School, Newark, DE



For additional information, contact ILAAwards@reading.org.